01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Door Entry Doorbell with 2 indoor panels & mobile app - app rings, panels don't!

ktygames

Hello,

I'm probably more techie than the average person but I'm really an accountant, so my knowledge is limited - apologies in advance!

My builder's electrician installed a HikVision KV6113 doorbell and two KH6320 panels in my flat. When he handed me a key to the gate it operates I was confused, and when I asked why I couldn't use an app or something he had no idea .

Hours of my time later, I have the Hik-Connect app, the Hik-Patrner Pro app, and the gate doorbell now calls my iPhone. BUT it's stopped calling the 2 panels.

I've googled for hours. Changed settings, downloaded SADP, iVMS-4200, every manual I can find, and logged into the doorbell on a web page, and I just can't work out what's stopping the panels ringing.

I've made one the Main Indoor Station and the other the Extension. I've checked the IP address, the subnets, and the Firmware.

If someone could rescue me from myself I'd be very very grateful!

Thanks in advance,
Kate

Hello,

I'm probably more techie than the average person but I'm really an accountant, so my knowledge is limited - apologies in advance!

My builder's electrician installed a HikVision KV6113 doorbell and two KH6320 panels in my flat. When he handed me a key to the gate it operates I was confused, and when I asked why I couldn't use an app or something he had no idea .

Hours of my time later, I have the Hik-Connect app, the Hik-Patrner Pro app, and the gate doorbell now calls my iPhone. BUT it's stopped calling the 2 panels.

I've googled for hours. Changed settings, downloaded SADP, iVMS-4200, every manual I can find, and logged into the doorbell on a web page, and I just can't work out what's stopping the panels ringing.

I've made one the Main Indoor Station and the other the Extension. I've checked the IP address, the subnets, and the Firmware.