01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Embed into webpage with PTZ available

gingerweb

Hi.
I have just upgraded a camera at a golf club which was using a samsung and an Axis unit and some code that allowed the users to move the camera about. Sometimes it was a bit of a free for all but it was popular so would like to keep that as an option.

I got a Hikvision DS-2DF8225IX-AEL at a bit of a bargain and a Hik DVR 7600 series and they are working well. I have the app showing a great picture and the PTZ works great.

So now i want to get it on the website. I have tried the Axis box and i can get the picture online but there doint appear to be any PTZ drivers for the box, i tried a few but nothign other than a nice picture.

I am really new to this, very much a beginner, so im looking for, best case - some software that would allow me to display the video on the website with PTZ buttons under it, in the meantime it would be great to just get the video on the page!

Many thanks to anyone who can help!!

Hi @gingerweb,

With a bit of time and know-how, this can be achieved on an AXIS camera by self-configuration.

It's a little more complicated with Hikvision if you actually want access to the PTZ controls on the webpage. We had a customer who wanted to do the same thing and found out it was something that needs to be done through Hikvisionn directly - they ask for information about the system/requirements and go through the process with you.

You'll need to ask whoever supplied you with the camera to get in touch with Hikvison about getting set up with it, they call it 'webpage integration'.