01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Event setup - false notifications

pib10

Hello to everyone,

Im new in this beautiful forum and would need your help to understand better how to configure the events/notifications:

I have the following system:
- Hikvision DS-7608NXI-I2/8P/S NVR Acusense
- 4 DS-2CD2386G2-ISU/SL Acusense

The main thing I do not understand is if it is better to configure the notifications at the NVR level or at the camera level.

At the moment I configure them at both level but I get the following issues:

----> The events that I configure at the NVR level are mainly ok (I can get the notifications at on my phone through Hik-Connect) however they do not make any human detection (that I have set) so I get full of notifications even if not needed. Even when people or objects get closer to the intrusion area I get the notification that I do not want.

----> The events I set at the camera level (mainly for the flashing and the sirene) have the same problem of the not detecting only human but basically everything. So there is actually no Human detection working that was the main reason why I bought those cameras.

----> Last problem I have is that if I set thee events only at the camera level then Im not able to get notification (messages) on Hik-connect over surveillance center. The only way to get notifications over the phone is to set the events at the NVR level.

I hope my isseue is more or less clear and really hope someone can help to clarify how is better to set up the events and smart events.

Thanks in advance

Hi @pib10 and welcome :)

Firstly, make sure that everything is up-to-date with the below firmware:

DS-7608NXI-I2/8P/S:
(C) models - V4.60.105 (build 220118)
Non-(C) models - V4.40.416

DS-2CD2386G2-ISU/SL:
V5.7.3 (build 220216)

You should set your events only at the NVR level, the ability to set them at the camera level is there for cases in which an NVR is not used.