01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Hik-Connect Hik-Connect Listing an EXTRA camera as Multi-window@DS-7608N-K2-8P

Jammy

Hi All,
I've been using Hik-Connect on my Android mobile for more than 12 months - without issues.
I use it to access my HikVision NVR with 4 cameras.
Over the last couple of days when I access the Hik Connect app on my Samsung mobile my Device it is showing my 4 cameras, Camera 1, 2, 3 and 4.
Plus an extra 5th Camera ??? which is listed as Multi-window@DS-7608N-K2-8P

When I go to the floating thumbnail view where I normally see the live view of my 4 cameras, I'm now seeing the "5th extra camera" as a black square, with a spinning circle as it tries to update the Live View, which always fails after around 15 seconds with the message "Video playing failed Error Code (240037)". My 4 cameras display the live view as usual without issues.

In the app settings I recently toggled on Auto-Download Upgrade file
I note I'm on the latest version of Hik Connect which only came out a few days ago ver 3.11.0.1012
Whereas on my Mrs phone (Auto download is OFF) she is on Hik-Connect ver 3.10.4.0925 and she does not have this problem.

I know its not the end of the world but I can't remove / delete the extra 5th camera from the Hik Connect app.
Where is the 5th camera coming from? Is it a bug on the latest version ?
Any ideas.
Thanks in Advance
Jammy

Yes, I have the same thing. Never noticed it because I set up a "favorite" on the home screen, a live view of all 8 cameras - which does not have that problem. But you're right, there is now a "9th" camera listed on my system called multi-window XXXXX. Strange.