01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Hikvision IP camera unable to delete from the NVR off Added Device List?

chaz1010

Hi Guys,

Hope you can help me, sorry I am a total novice. I have purchased a Hikvision DS7604NIK14P(B) NVR and 4 x DS2CD2345FWDI IP cameras.
The POE cameras get picked up and work correctly if I connect them up directly to the NVR ports. But if I connect the cameras to a network switch which is connected to the router, I am facing an issue. The NVR is picking up the cameras in the 'Online Device List' (screenshot), but I am unable to add them to the "Added Devices list", if I do try and delete the devices from this list, I get a message 'Deleting PoE channel is not allowed'. (screenshot).
I have looked for solutions online for hours, but can’t find anything. Can someone please help? It would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks

Attachments

• hik2.jpg
    hik2.jpg
    77.2 KB · Views: 1,588
  • hik1.jpg
    hik1.jpg
    77.3 KB · Views: 1,179
Solution
Ok, so when you directly connect the cameras to the PoE ports on the NVR they are activated with the NVRs activation password (which is usually the NVR login password) and are assigned an IP address on the NVR subnet IP address range (192.168.254.xxx) which is not accessible from your local network.

So when you have moved the cameras to the PoE switch on your local network they are still set up with the subnet addresses which are not visible on your local network and so when you then try and add them to the NVR over your local network the NVR cannot make a connection.

To connect cameras on your local network to the NVR you will need to either hard reset the camera, activate them in the SADP Tool on a PC, and then set IP...
Hi @chaz1010

Were all 4 x 2345FWD cameras connected directly to the NVR PoE ports and then connected to the PoE switch?

Upvote 0
Hi Dan,
Yes that is correct. Initially connected directly to the NVR PoE ports and worked fine. But when I connected via the PoE switch not working.