01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

Offline remotely

Jacksprat

Hi newbie here and not very technical. I use the ivms4500 to view my cameras and when I am at home all is ok but when I switch it to away for viewing from home I get offline? I have tried to add again and I get already exists? Please give me some help as need to view when I am away from home.

Did you mean to say this? :confused:
when I switch it to away for viewing from home

Why are you using iVMS-4500 instead of Hik-Connect please?
Do you only have cameras? (no NVR?)
What models please?

Sorry half asleep with cameras not working on my mind! I mean when I switch to away for viewing away from home. I have a hikivision DVR and 4 cameras model DS-7204..
When you click on device's. The "home" one is highlighted the "away" is not anymore it used to be I tried adding device again and it says already exists but it is not highlighted anymore hence not be able to view the!?? Help me please

Sorry half asleep with cameras not working on my mind! I mean when I switch to away for viewing away from home. I have a hikivision DVR and 4 cameras model DS-7204..
When you click on device's. The "home" one is highlighted the "away" is not anymore it used to be I tried adding device again and it says already exists but it is not highlighted anymore hence not be able to view the!?? Help me please
Ok so it sounds as though you have two entries in IVMS for your system - CCTV Home and CCTV Away. The Home site is using your NVR internal IP address but we need to know what the Away site uses. In the app:

• Click the menu icon in the top left corner
  • Click devices and select your "Away" site
  • Make a note of the address - is it a domain or is it an IP address? (just need to know which - don't post it in your reply)
Also what internet provider are you with?

There are several reasons that it's stopped working but the next step depends on the answers above.