01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

When my NVR restarts it sets one of my 4K cameras to VGA resolution?

Hi!

I’m a newbie to this forum, but I’ve been struggling for months trying to solve a couple of problems by myself, and so would really appreciate some help.

I have a DS-7608NI-I2/8P 4K capable NVR on firmware V4.22.005, Build 191208.

I have five Hikvision 4K capable cameras, all on firmware V5.6.6, Build 210625.

My first problem is that no matter what resolution I set the cameras to, using their individual browser addresses, even setting all to HD, my NVR after a reboot, sets one of them at random to VGA resolution (640x480) and only records it at that resolution. (I’m referring to main stream, here, not substream).

My second problem, which might be linked for all I know, is that after a reboot the NVR assigns plug n play addresses to only four of the cameras, and the fifth one I have to set to manual and run through the remaining IP addresses until I hit the correct one.

Please help!

Hi @CaptainSensible

The first thing I would recommend is that you update your NVR firmware, if you look at the Hikvision Download Portal you will see you are many versions behind the latest firmware.

We would recommend updating one at a time through the below firmware versions:

V4.40.015 build200616
V4.50.000 build210125
V4.51.025 build210927
V4.60.000 build211129
V4.60.005 build220108

Once you've been through all those updates and are running the latest version please check the video setting and Plug & Play issues again to see if the firmware has resolved them.

Hi @CaptainSensible

The first thing I would recommend is that you update your NVR firmware, if you look at the Hikvision Download Portal you will see you are many versions behind the latest firmware.

We would recommend updating one at a time through the below firmware versions:

V4.40.015 build200616
V4.50.000 build210125
V4.51.025 build210927
V4.60.000 build211129
V4.60.005 build220108