01304 827609 info@use-ip.co.uk Find us

HikVision Help!!

Sarnie

First post from a complete noob!!

I've had a system installed by a guy who has now completely ghosted me!

- The first issue was that the motion detection was way too sensitive and was pinging from all 6 camera every few seconds. Turned sensitivity right down, no difference. The guy said that the system needed the firmware to be updated which would then included an option to only notify us if it detected cars or people?? He then emailed me a .DAV file which I transfered to a USB still and plugged it into the DVR but it in the upgrade section it doesn't show the file on the USB? I've watched loads of Youtube video's but all seem to be on different/older systems and of no help...

- Also, my DVR was beeping incessently......managed to find the exception box and stopped it beeping. But from my reading the beeping is to tell me that I have an issue with the HDD? Which I think now coincides with thefact that I think the camera's are just streaming live now but not actually recording currently as there is no playback available and no red circle on the from of the DVR in between the two white circles.....

Any help would be massively appreciated!!!

Liam

Please list your Hikvision hardware, and what firmware version each is currently running

Please install Hikvision's SADP utility on a PC on the same network and share here a screenshot of the table it produces.

Firstly I'd ensure that you have the correct firmware file for your model. It sounds like you have a DVR perhaps as opposed to an NVR (coaxial BNC connectors for the camera inputs on the back of the recorder as opposed to network connectors).